The Volvo FH has secured your profitability since 1993. That’s just the start

Ever since its launch twenty-five years ago, the Volvo FH has set new standards in trucking. Not the least when it comes to productivity and profitability for your business. To celebrate this, you all get a gift—a promise that the Volvo FH will keep driving progress. This means an even more outstanding uptime, new and groundbreaking safety thinking and solutions that speed up the race towards zero emissions.

A driver’s dream from day one. That will never change

Drivers are the real heroes of trucking. And, the Volvo FH has always been designed to give them safe, ergonomic and comfortable workplaces. We know that our innovations have changed drivers’ everyday lives to the better and there’s more to come. Because, while we’ll keep improving trucking, one thing will always remain the same — the Volvo FH is a driver’s dream.

A person who welds

At work for the success of Volvo FH

25 years ago, the first Volvo FH rolled off the production line at Tuve factory. Many Volvo FH trucks have been built since, and many more will be. Catch a glimpse of the factories and meet employees from around the world part of the FH journey, some of them were even around at the time it all started.
 

Watch more >
 

Don’t miss the previous episodes - watch the history and evolution of the Volvo FH - the game changer.

Episode 3 – The Volvo FH promise to the customers >

Episode 2 – How the Volvo FH became the drivers choice >

Episode 1 – The story behind the Volvo FH >

A woman in a factory environment

Generations meet at the Skövde engine plant

In 1993, when the first Volvo FH was launched, Daniel had worked at the assembly line in Skövde for a few years. At the same point in time, Nesma was not even born. Today, they are colleagues and work hard every day to deliver the core of the Volvo FH - the engine. 
 

Read more > 
 

Make sure you don’t miss the other Volvo FH articles.

The D12 engine >

Safety as a cost saver >

Volvo FH - the world’s truck >

25 years of innovation >

A group of people together with Volvo FH

25 Greetings from employees all over the world

Volvo FH has been a part of the Volvo Trucks family since 1993. And it’s the people who continue developing, designing and building the Volvo FH - without them the champion truck as we know it would not exist. Meet Shilpa from India, an Associate Mechanical Engineer, and other proud employees around the globe that work with the Volvo FH in one way or the other with the great passion in common.
 

Read more >
 

Don’t miss the other eye-catching photo stories about the Volvo FH.

See how Volvo FH keeps the roads safe > 

See the places Volvo FH can call home > 

See the evolution of Volvo FH >

Volvo FH Trucks in a row

Putting Volvo FH to the test handling abnormal loads

Mark Farrow started MDF Transport together with his father. Today, Mark operates the company based in Great Yarmouth, England. The fleets consist of only Volvo trucks, which Mark thinks is a strong contributor for the business’ success. Meet the team at MDF Transport. 


Watch more >
 

Don’t miss the previous films about our customers for whom Volvo FH makes a difference.

Trucking as a lifestyle - together with Volvo FH >

Creating a legacy with the help of Volvo FH  >

The Volvo FH in its red launch colour

25 times the Volvo FH Truck innovated the world

The Volvo FH was innovative 25 years ago when introduced—it’s just as innovative today. Take a look at these pictures that show 25 times when the Volvo FH took a leap forward.

Read more
Drivers love Volvo FH

Drivers love Volvo FH – and Volvo FH loves drivers

Volvo Trucks cares about the drivers. And the drivers love Volvo FH. Watch Brazilian driver Guilherme’s extraordinary wedding.

Watch the film
The story behind the Volvo FH

The Story behind Volvo FH

Innovation never stops. In 1993 the roads were forever changed with the launch of the Volvo FH. 25 years later the Volvo FH is still pushing the frontiers of trucking. But before the success there was a lot of hard work and tough decisions.

Watch the film
Volvo FH innovations

This is How Volvo FH keeps evolving

In 2018 the Volvo FH celebrates its first 25 years of success. To keep driving progress you have to always be ahead of the competition. Here are some examples of how Volvo Trucks keeps driving progress.

Read more
Find your local dealer

Find out everything about the Volvo FH

Do you want the big picture, or get all the tiny details that make the Volvo FH such an outstanding truck? Your local dealer will gladly help you – and give you a great deal.

Find your local dealer

從 1993 年起,Volvo FH 就和您一起為了事業打拼,而這只是一切的起點。

在 Volvo FH 在 25 年前問世之初,就為貨車界設下了新的標準。 更別說它在您事業上生產與獲益所帶來的幫助了。 為了慶祝這輛貨車的誕生,我們承諾 Volvo FH 絕對會持續向前進步,當作是對各位的答謝。 也就是說更為持久的出車率、全新且具創造性的安全思維與解決方案,將伴隨著零廢氣排放的目標一起呈獻給各位。

司機長久以來的夢幻貨車。
未來也不會改變。

司機是貨車業界中的真英雄。 所以 Volvo FH 向來便以司機為設計中心,提供他們安全、符合人體工學且舒適的工作空間。 我們知道這些創新已經改變了司機每天的生活,讓他們有更好的工作環境,未來也會持續下去。 在貨車業界不斷進步的同時,Volvo FH 是司機心目中永遠的夢幻貨車,這一點將維持不變。

焊接工人

為了順利推出 Volvo FH 而努力打拼

25 年前,第一輛 Volvo FH 貨車正式地從 Tuve 工廠緩緩駛出。 從此以後,許多 Volvo FH 貨車便在此製造,而未來亦將如此。 FH 貨車在完成組裝前,分別在全球各地的工廠完成零組件的生產,而有些工廠甚至在第一輛貨車組裝前便已存在,現在就讓我們一窺各地工廠與在地員工的面貌。
 

觀看更多 >
 

千萬不要錯過之前的影片介紹—觀看 Volvo FH 這部改變運輸生態的關鍵產品之歷史沿革與演進之路。

第 3 集 – Volvo FH 的客戶承諾 >

第 2 集 – Volvo FH 之所以成為貨車駕駛首選的原因 >

第 1 集 – Volvo FH 誕生的故事 >

工廠內的一名女性作業員

好幾代人齊聚在舍夫德引擎工廠

1993 年當第一輛 Volvo FH 貨車推出時,Daniel 已經在舍夫德的組裝線上工作了幾年。 那時候,Nesma 甚至還沒有出生。 今天,他們已經是同事,每天一起工作,齊心協力生產 Volvo FH 的核心—引擎。
 

閱讀更多 >
 

千萬不要錯過了其他 Volvo FH 好文。

D12 引擎 >

安全性是節省成本的一種方式 >

Volvo FH – 世界級的貨車 >

25 年的創新經驗 >

與 Volvo FH 合影的眾人

25 則來自世界各地的員工問候

自 1993 年以來,Volvo FH 一直是 Volvo Trucks 系列的一員。而這一切都得歸功於幕後這一群不斷地開發、設計與建造 Volvo FH 的無名英雄,如果沒有他們,就沒有今天我們熟知的冠軍貨車。 讓我們歡迎來自印度的副機械工程師 Shilpa,以及在全球各個 Volvo FH 生產基地貢獻心力的眾多驕傲的員工,他們與我們一樣,都對這份工作投入極大的熱情。
 

閱讀更多 >
 

千萬別錯過關於 Volvo FH 的其他精彩的攝影報導。

了解 Volvo FH 確保行車安全的方式 > 

了解 Volvo FH 如魚得水的場景 > 

了解 Volvo FH 進化過程 >

一整排的 Volvo FH 貨車

以非正常負重來測試 Volvo FH 的能耐

Mark Farrow 和父親一起創辦了 MDF Transport。 如今,Mark 負責經營這家位於英國大雅茅斯的公司。 該公司車隊清一色由 Volvo 貨車組成,而 Mark 深信這些貨車為公司的營運做出了極大的貢獻。 讓我們歡迎 MDF Transport 團隊。 


觀看更多 >
 

千萬不要錯過了之前我們的 Volvo FH 客戶介紹影片,這些客戶因為採用了此系列車款而開創了全新局面。

Volvo FH 貨車旅程,是您嚮往的生活方式 >

Volvo FH 協助建立了良好傳統 >

Volvo FH 推出時的紅色塗裝

Volvo FH 帶給世界的 25 項創新

Volvo FH 不但在 25 年前推出時算是當時的創舉,至今仍舊保有其創新的特性。 從以下的照片就可看出 Volvo FH 之所以領先的 25 項功能。

閱讀更多
司機喜愛 Volvo FH

司機喜愛 Volvo FH,Volvo FH 也喜愛司機

Volvo Trucks 關心司機, 而司機也喜愛 Volvo FH。 請觀賞巴西司機 Guilherme 的非凡婚禮。

觀賞影片
Volvo FH 的故事

Volvo FH 的故事

永不停止的創新。 在 1993 年隨著 Volvo FH 的推出,也改變了貨車的發展。 25 年晃眼就過去了,Volvo FH 依舊扮演著貨車業界先驅者的角色。 經歷許多辛勞與艱難抉擇才得以成功。

觀賞影片
Volvo FH 創新

這就是 Volvo FH 不斷進步的方式

而在 2018 年,Volvo FH 要歡慶它創造成功的 25 週年紀念。 它將繼續帶著各位努力向前,在競爭的世界中永遠獨占鰲頭。 以下是 Volvo Trucks 持續勇往直前的幾個範例。

閱讀更多
尋找當地經銷商

深入了解 Volvo FH

您希望從宏觀角度來看事情,還是從小細節了解 Volvo FH 之所以如此出色的原因? 您當地的經銷商很願意助您一臂之力,提供您豐富資訊。

尋找當地經銷商