Volvo FH on the road in the forest

Our smartest gearbox - now even smarter

The most advanced transmission system on the market is now available in an even smarter version:for really smooth, dynamic acceleration.I-Shift Dual Clutch is the world’s first dual clutch transmission system for heavy trucks.Inspired by motor racing gearboxes, I Shift Dual Clutch changes gear in a fraction of a second.It produces a steady flow of power that will transform the way you drive - and boost your productivity.

Volvo FH16 with I-Shift Dual Clutch on the road

Just drive

I-Shift makes driving easier, safer and more comfortable. There’s no heavy clutch, and no stick to wrestle with. Every gear change is perfectly timed. The simplicity of the system reduces driver fatigue, helping you to focus on the road and the traffic around you. And if you do want to change gear manually, the button on the gearstick gives you direct control of the shift.

Volvo FH tractor on the road

Save on fuel

I-Shift is designed to save fuel – up to 5%. The internal energy losses are lower than on manual gearboxes, but it’s the electronics that really make the difference. Every gear change is timed precisely. This ensures that the engine works at its most efficient rpm, whether in economy or performance mode. Additionally, when you're travelling downhill, I-Roll disengages the engine - maximising the truck’s momentum and saving up to an additional 2% of fuel.

How it works

How it works

I-Shift is based on a "classic" unsynchronised manual gearbox – hence its compact design and low internal losses. The magic happens in the electronic control unit that manages the clutch and shifts. By evaluating information about speed, weight, road grade and torque demand, it applies extreme precision to every shift. The system also communicates with the engine, allowing it to adjust the revs and brakes for best performance.

Reinforced for severe duty applications

Reinforced for severe duty applications

If you drive in extremely tough conditions, you will appreciate the reinforced I-Shift. It has been designed exclusively for environ­ments where you frequently climb or descend gradients of above 10%, or drive in extremely rough terrain. This means that I-Shift is now available for conditions where a manual gearbox or the automatic Powertronic used to be the only options.

melonJS

Improved startability in hilly terrain

I-Shift just got even more versatile and easy to drive. The automated gearbox is now available with the choice of one or two crawler gears, plus the additional option of extra reverse gears. If you transport heavy loads, you know that starting from a standstill can sometimes be difficult, especially in hilly terrain or poor road conditions. Ultimately, you may have to unload the cargo or even request towing, which has devestating effects on your uptime and productivity. Equip your Volvo FH with I-Shift with crawler gears and this will be a worry of the past. Your startability is dramatically improved, and the strain on the clutch is reduced by up to 75 percent, saving you from unnecessary repairs.

Reduced fuel consumption

Crawl slow, run lean

Can I-Shift with crawler gears really help boost your fuel economy? Sure. Because previously, you often had to be willing to sacrifice fuel economy for startability. But thanks to the crawler gears, we can now specify your truck with a faster rear axle ratio, allowing you to stay on cruising speed at much lower revs when you’re driving on decent roads. This lowers your fuel consumption by up to a couple of percent.

Perfect control at very low speeds

Perfect control in any direction

Low-speed manoeuvring is one of the most challenging aspects of the job. Thanks to a transmission ratio of up to 32:1 (and up to 37:1 in reverse), I-Shift with crawler gears let’s you drive at speeds as low as 0.5-2 km/h. You always have total control, making it easy to park with precision when you’re about to load or unload your cargo, and to avoid accidents that can ruin your day and your productivity.

Adds to the versatility of the truck

Say yes to more jobs.

I-Shift with crawler gears adds to the versatility of the truck, letting you use the same truck for a host of different driving conditions and assignments. Drive both on-road and off-road? Need to transport extreme loads? Work at high altitudes? Special low-speed applications? No problem. The crawler gear module only adds 120 mm to the length and 48 kg to the weight of I-Shift.

I-Shift Dual Clutch – a new way to drive

I-Shift Dual Clutch – a new way to drive

I-Shift Dual Clutch is the world’s first dual clutch transmission system for heavy trucks, offering really smooth, dynamic acceleration. Inspired by motor racing gearboxes, I-Shift Dual Clutch changes gear in a fraction of a second. It produces a steady flow of power that will transform the way you drive – and boost productivity.

Driver comfort and safety

Driver comfort and safety

If your assignments demand high performance and frequent gear changes, choose I-Shift Dual Clutch. It provides unrivalled driver comfort. The torque is constant, so you can confidently change gear in the middle of a bend. And the power is transferred continually to the wheels, meaning a minimal risk of getting stuck or losing your grip in slippery conditions. Even when engine-braking downhill with down shifting, you can be sure of a firm and safe ride. I-Shift Dual Clutch is available for our 460, 500 and 540 hp D13K engines.

What the Dual Clutch adds

What the Dual Clutch adds

The dual-clutch transmission can pre-select the next gear while driving in the current one. So, one clutch is idling while the other is engaged. Thanks to two input shafts and an ingenious arrangement of gearwheels and selecting elements, two gears can then be selected at the same time. The result? Gear shifting that takes place in a fraction of a second - without interrupting the power delivery.

X-ray image of I-Shift gearbox

How it works...

I-Shift is based on a "classic" unsynchronised manual gearbox – hence its compact design and low internal losses. The magic happens in the electronic control unit that manages the clutch and shifts. By evaluating information about speed, weight, road grade and torque demand, it applies extreme precision to every shift. The system also communicates with the engine, allowing it to adjust the revs and brakes for best performance.

The dual clutch unit of the gearbox

…and what the dual clutch adds

The dual-clutch transmission can pre-select the next gear while driving in the current one. So, one clutch is idling while the other is engaged. Thanks to two input shafts and an ingenious arrangement of gearwheels and selecting elements, two gears can then be selected at the same time. The result? Gear shifting that takes place in a fraction of a second - without interrupting the power delivery.

How would you like your I-Shift?

How would you like your I-Shift?

The software makes it possible to tailor I-Shift to your driving conditions. Choose from four add-on packages – Construction, Distribution, Long Haul or Heavy Duty – as well as several options such as I-See, crawler gears and additional power take-off functionality.

How I-See can save fuel in hilly terrain

I-See: maximise efficiency and savings

On hilly terrain, I-Shift and I-Shift Dual Clutch works seamlessly with our intuitive I-See technology to save you even more fuel.

Find out how I-See works
Find your local dealer

Drive it

Want to experience I-Shift and I-Shift Dual Clutch for yourself? Contact your local Volvo Trucks dealer – they’ll happily give you the keys.

Find your local dealer

在森林道路上的 Volvo FH

Volvo 最智慧化的變速箱 - 如今再度進化

市面上最先進的變速箱系統如今推出更智慧化的版本,實現順暢、動態的加速。I-Shift 雙離合器系統是全球第一款重型卡車專用雙離合器變速箱系統。以賽車變速箱為基礎的 I Shift 雙離合器系統可在瞬間完成換檔。它能夠產生源源不絕的動力,改變您的駕駛方式,提升您的產能。

配備 I-Shift 雙離合器系統的 Volvo FH16

只需專心駕駛

I-Shift 讓駕駛變得更輕鬆、更安全、更舒適。 不必費力操作離合器和排檔桿。 每次換檔都發生在最佳時機。 系統的簡便性可減少駕駛員疲勞,讓您專注於路況和周遭車輛。 如果您不想手動換檔,可直接利用排檔桿上的按鈕進行換檔。

Volvo FH 拖車頭

節省燃油

I-Shift 專為省油而設計 – 最高可省下 5%。 其內部能量損失低於手排變速箱,但真正造成差異的是電子設備。 每次換檔的時機都經過精密計算。 如此可確保引擎在省油或性能模式下都能以最有效率的轉速運轉。 此外,行駛於下坡路段時,I-Roll 會釋放引擎,使卡車的動能最大化,並且額外省下 2% 的燃油。

運作原理

運作原理

I-Shift 的非凡功力源於「經典的」非同步手排變速箱,因此才能做到精巧設計和低內部損耗。 這神奇戲法都是管理離合器與檔位的電子控制元件變出來的。 此元件藉由評估車速、車重、道路坡度和扭力需求等資訊,以無比的精準度來執行每次換檔。 系統也會與引擎交換資訊,以便調整轉速和煞車效力,發揮最佳性能。

強化以支援重型應用

強化以支援重型應用

如果您需要面對極為嚴苛的行駛情況,強化的 I-Shift 將可讓您大為滿意。 它的獨特設計適用於需要頻繁上下角度大於 10% 之坡道的環境,或於極度嚴苛地形中行駛等情況。 這表示,現在 I-Shift 可因應過去僅能仰賴手動變速箱或自動 Powertronic 應付的情況。

改善在山區的發動能力

改善在山區的發動能力

I-Shift 變得功能更多且易於駕駛。 現在,自動化變速箱可選擇配備一個或兩個緩速檔,並選用額外的倒車檔選項。 如果您需要載運重物,勢必知道在某些情況下 (尤其是山區或不良路面上),車輛的起步往往困難重重。 最糟糕的,莫過於需要卸下貨物甚或請求拖車協助的慘況,不僅會大幅降低出車率,還會讓產能大打折扣。 只要為您的 Volvo FH 配備含緩速檔的 I-Shift,即可高枕無憂。 這將大幅提升您的發動能力,並減輕高達 75% 離合器的負擔,為您省下不必要的維修費用。

降低油耗

緩速行進,節能駕馭

配備緩速檔的 I-Shift 真的有助於提升用油效益嗎? 當然。 在過去,您往往需要犧牲用油效益以換取發動能力。 但隨著緩速檔的誕生,現在,我們能為卡車指定速度較快的後軸比,如此一來,當您行駛於良好的路況時,就能在轉速大幅降低的情況下保持巡航速度。 這可將油耗降低好幾個百分比。

於極低速下完美掌控車輛

任何方向皆可完美掌控

慢速操控不但極具挑戰性,更是考驗駕駛員技術的關卡。 多虧最高可達 32:1 的傳動比 (以及高達 37:1 的倒檔比率),配備緩速檔的 I-Shift 可讓您以低至 0.5-2 km/h 的速度行駛。 因此,您將可無時不刻完全掌控,輕鬆、精準地停靠車輛以進行上貨或卸貨,並避免因意外而損及您的美好一天及產能。

為卡車增添適用性

更多用途,盡在其中。

配備緩速檔的 I-Shift 可為卡車增添適用性,讓您以相同的卡車因應不同的行駛情況和任務。 想要道路和越野駕駛兩相宜? 需要載運重物? 需要前往高海拔地區? 需進行特殊的低速行駛? 沒問題。緩速檔模組只會為 I-Shift 增加 120 mm 的長度,以及 48 kg 的重量。

I-Shift 雙離合器系統 – 新的駕駛方式

I-Shift 雙離合器系統 – 新的駕駛方式

I-Shift 雙離合器系統是世界上第一款針對重型卡車所推出的雙離合器變速箱系統,為您提供極為平順、動態的加速性。 以賽車變速箱為基礎的 I Shift 雙離合器系統可在瞬間完成換檔。 它能夠產生源源不絕的動力,改變您的駕駛方式,提升您的產能。

駕駛舒適性與安全性

駕駛舒適性與安全性

如果您的工作需要高性能和頻繁換檔,請選擇 I-Shift 雙離合器系統。 它可以提供無與倫比的駕駛舒適性。 扭力將持續不斷,讓您在過彎時安心換檔。 動力會持續傳遞至車輪,將車輪卡住或在濕滑路況下失去抓地力的風險降到最低。 即使下坡時使用引擎煞車並搭配降檔,也可以穩定、安全地行駛。 I-Shift 雙離合器系統適用於 460、500 及 540 hp D13K 引擎。

雙離合器系統的附加選配

雙離合器系統的附加選配

當您以目前的檔位行駛時,雙離合器變速箱可預選下一個檔位。 所以,當一個離合器接合時,另一個處於閒置狀態。 歸功於兩個輸入軸、巧妙配置的齒輪與選取元件,可同時選取兩個檔位。 成果如何? 可在瞬間完成換檔,不會中斷動力傳輸。

I-Shift 變速箱的 X 光影像

運作原理...

I-Shift 的非凡功力源於「經典的」非同步手排變速箱,因此才能做到精巧設計和低內部損耗。 這神奇戲法都是管理離合器與檔位的電子控制元件變出來的。 此元件藉由評估車速、車重、道路坡度和扭力需求等資訊,以無比的精準度來執行每次換檔。 系統也會與引擎交換資訊,以便調整轉速和煞車效力,發揮最佳性能。

變速箱的雙離合器元件

…與雙離合器系統的附加選配

當您以目前的檔位行駛時,雙離合器變速箱可預選下一個檔位。 所以,當一個離合器接合時,另一個處於閒置狀態。 歸功於兩個輸入軸、巧妙配置的齒輪與選取元件,可同時選取兩個檔位。 成果如何? 可在瞬間完成換檔,不會中斷動力傳輸。

您覺得 I-Shift 好用嗎?

您覺得 I-Shift 好用嗎?

軟體讓您得以依據個人的行駛狀況量身打造 I-Shift。 您有四種附加套件可以選擇 (營造業、物流、長途運輸和重型),也可選用包含 I-See、緩速檔以及額外動力分導器 (PTO) 功能在內的多個選配項目。

I-See 如何能在山丘地帶幫助省油

I-See: 發揮最高效率和省油效果

行駛於山區時,I-Shift 和 I-Shift 雙離合器系統將和直覺化 I-See 技術完美搭配,替您省下更多燃油。

了解 I-See 的運作原理
查詢當地經銷商

親自試駕

想親自體驗 I-Shift 和 I-Shift 雙離合器系統嗎? 請洽當地 Volvo Trucks 經銷商 – 他們會很樂意見到您蒞臨試駕。

尋找當地經銷商